Breakfast

Breakfast II/Morning Mood, Gustav Wentzel Frokost, 1885
Breakfast II/Morning Mood, Gustav Wentzel Frokost, 1885

I searched for some Norwegian art, thinking I’d come up with a breathtaking view of a snowy fjord. Although I did see some spectacular Norwegian landscapes, I’m saving them for another time. “Breakfast” is too much like something I’d want to paint. I love how no one is talking to one another. All those family members crammed around a small table, and everyone is minding their own business. I quite agree that most conversations ought to begin after breakfast.

One thought on “Breakfast”

Leave a Reply

