Garrowby Hill

Garrowby Hill, David Hockney, 1998
Garrowby Hill, David Hockney, 1998

I drove a rustic road today. My children cheered me on as we dipped down a somewhat steep hill. More likely we crawled, wearing out the brake as we went. They think I am now ready for Skunk Hollow Road. Imagine driving in and out of a deep bowl. It’s like that. My children believe there are skunks at the bottom. I have never seen the bottom. I am quite content to turn around and go back the way I came from.

This painting from David Hockney reminds me of our drive today. I am not a big Hockney fan, but I do like this one. It’s colorful and patternful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

