Hummingbird

I received my first edition of Hummingbird in the mail today! It is a small, elegant magazine of short poetry. I read it all already, and I am impressed. Most of the poems have a delicacy I like. They are not too difficult to understand. Simple and thoughtful. A quiet book, perfect for that moment in your day when you must sit down and be still.

The editor was kind enough to include a poem of mine, as well. It is called “Night Milking.” You have to purchase a subscription to read it, so here is the address to their website.

5 thoughts on “Hummingbird”

  1. Congratulations, Amy, for your poem published in the magazine! I will take a look at the site. If you say that the publication is good, I accept your judgment! Thanks much! 🙂

    1. Thanks Fabio. I don’t subscribe to many poetry magazines, but this one does seem different than anything else. It is pocket-size, no flashy advertisements, and puts the focus on beautiful short poems. I’m glad I’m a subscriber now.

Leave a Reply

