White Calico Flower

The White Calico Flower, Georgia O'Keefe, c. 1931
The White Calico Flower, Georgia O’Keeffe, c. 1931

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! This crisp, white, oversized beauty by Georgia O’Keeffe feels just right for this season. Clean, focused, and lovely. May the flu not get to you this season, may you find places to put all your gifts, and may you remain focused on important things like God. I have failed in all of the above, but there remains hope that I can move forward into a brighter, healthier, less cluttered future.

3 thoughts on “White Calico Flower”

  1. I’ve enjoyed your posts in 2014, and look forward to hearing more from you in 2015, Amy. Sorry to hear the flu found you, but I appreciate your well-wishes for me and mine.

    Reading your posts is like getting a note from a friend. I treasure them and appreciate your style of writing.

    I think you’ve made me appreciate O’Keeffe just a bit more. The white calico flower is lovely. Happy New Year! ~Lori

    1. I’m really happy that you enjoy reading my posts. I mostly write them for myself; it’s a little way to add some thinking and reflection to my day. It is nice to hear from sweet readers such as yourself who appreciate bits of my thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

